APVRS 2017 Travel Grant Recipients

APVRS 2017 Travel Grant Recipients



After receiving applications from a number of highly eligible doctors, a total of 5 individuals have been selected as the 2017 APVRS Yasuo Tano Travel Grant awardees. Each vitreo-retinal specialist below will receive US$500 toward their travel expenses to the 11th APVRS Congress in Kuala Lumpur. APVRS congratulates the following recipients:


● Jing Feng (China)
● Umesh D Bhammarkar (India)
● Vishal Govindhari (India)
● Nivean Madhivanan (India)
● Diva Kant Misra (India)


The Malaysian Society of Ophthalmology (MSO), co-host of APVRS 2017, has generously awarded travel grants to the 5 delegates below who will attend the Congress and participate in the submitted program. Each recipient will be presented with MYR$1,000.


● Teck Boon Tew (Chinese Taipei)
● Shun Kumashiro (Japan)
● Jee Yao Loke (Malaysia)
● Sor Earn Tan (Malaysia)
● Ronald Yu Tiu (Philippines)


Additionally, MSO will present Keshmahinder Singh Travel Grants of MYR$1,000 each to the 10 individuals below. These recipients will also participate in the submitted program of the 11th APVRS Congress.


● Pritam Bawankar (India)
● Mariam H Doctor (India)
● Prateek Kakkar (India)
● Mohd Anash Pathan (India)
● Meher Tej Ravula (India)
● Aditya A Sudhalkar (India)
● Wen Yee Lee (Malaysia)
● Fatin Nadia Zamawi (Malaysia)
● Rajya Laxmi Gurung (Nepal)
● Roshija Khanal Rijal (Nepal)